Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement Regarding the Receipt of Approval from CSRC on the Non-public Issuance of Domestic Preference Shares

Recently, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") received the "Approval on the Non-Public Issuance of Preference Shares by China Construction Bank Corporation" (Zheng Jian Xu Ke No. [2017]2100) issued by the China Securities Regulatory Commission (the "**CSRC**"), approving the non-public issuance of up to 600 million domestic preference shares by the Bank. The approval shall be effective for six months as of the date of approval.

Information about the Bank and the sponsoring institution of the non-public issuance of domestic preference shares is as follows:

I. Issuer

Name:	China Construction Bank Corporation
Legal representative:	Tian Guoli
Contact person:	Liu Fanggen
Domicile:	No. 25 Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
Tel:	010-66215533
Fax:	010-66218888

II. Sponsoring institution

Name:	Guotai Junan Securities Co., Ltd.
Legal representative:	Yang Dehong
Sponsor representative:	Shui Yaodong, Jin Licheng
Coordinator of the project:	Liu Dengzhou
Handling personnel:	Xu Lan, Sun Lin, Miao Tao, Cai Rui, Feng Qiang, Hua Tianyue
Domicile:	No. 618 Shangcheng Road, China (Shanghai) Pilot Free Trade
	Zone
Tel:	010-59312966
Fax:	010-59312908

The Board of Directors of the Bank shall handle the relevant matters of the non-public issuance of domestic preference shares in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations, approval requirements of the relevant regulatory authorities including the CSRC, and the authorizations granted by the shareholders' general meeting of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Wang Zuji** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

24 November 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Li Jun, Mr. Wu Min, Mr. Zhang Qi and Ms. Hao Aiqun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson and Mr. Murray Horn.