Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement on the Resolution of the 7th Meeting of the Board of Directors of 2017 (9 October 2017)

The meeting of the board of directors (the "**Meeting**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") was held onsite on 9 October 2017 in Beijing. The Bank issued the written notice of the Meeting on 22 September 2017. 14 directors were entitled to be present at the Meeting and 13 directors attended the Meeting in person. Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, a director of the Board, appointed Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, a director of the Board, as her proxy to attend on her behalf and vote. Mr. Tian Guoli avoided voting, and did not participate in the Meeting. The convening of the Meeting complied with the provisions of the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China* and the *Articles of Association of the Bank* and other relevant rules.

The following resolution was considered and approved at the Meeting:

I. PROPOSAL ON NOMINATING MR. TIAN GUOLI AS CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF CHINA CONSTRUCTION BANK CORPORATION

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved that Mr. Tian Guoli be elected as chairman of the Board of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board China Construction Bank Corporation Wang Zuji Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

9 October 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Li Jun, Mr. Wu Min, Mr. Zhang Qi and Ms. Hao Aiqun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson and Mr. Murray Horn.