Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

## Announcement on Change in Information of Director

Reference is made to the announcement of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") dated 7 November 2016 (the "**Announcement**") regarding change in information of Mr. Murray Horn. Unless otherwise defined herein or the context otherwise requires, all capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

Wynyard Group was placed into voluntary administration on 25 October 2016. Voluntary administration freezes the company's financial position while the administrator works with creditors to determine the company's future. The Bank was recently informed that on 8 February 2017, the creditors resolved to place Wynyard Group into liquidation. The administration of liquidation may include closure of business, realisation of assets, calling for claims, payment of dividends. Shareholders of Wynyard Group are prohibited to transfer any shares in Wynyard Group (in liquidation) without the approval of the court. The amounts involved will not be confirmed until the first report of the liquidators is made available.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, there is no other matter concerning change in information of Mr. Murray Horn that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Wang Zuji** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

17 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Li Jun, Ms. Hao Aiqun and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Zhang Long, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok and Mr. Murray Horn.