Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement on the Resignation of Mr. Guo Yanpeng as Non-executive Director

Due to change of job, Mr. Guo Yanpeng has tendered his resignation to the board of directors of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") as a Non-executive Director of the Bank. His resignation became effective from the date of this announcement.

Mr. Guo Yanpeng has undertaken to strictly observe the confidential information of the Bank according to the law, and has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the board of directors of the Bank and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank. Mr. Guo Yanpeng has expressed his sincere gratitude to the support of the directors, supervisors, senior management and staff of the Bank during his term of office with the Bank.

The board of directors of the Bank would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Guo Yanpeng for his contributions to the Bank during his term of office with the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Wang Zuji

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

8 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Li Jun, Ms. Hao Aiqun and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Zhang Long, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok and Mr. Murray Horn.