Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement on Retirement of Ms. Elaine La Roche as Independent Non-Executive Director

Reference is made to the announcement dated 15 June 2015 of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") on the voting results of the 2014 annual general meeting (the "**AGM**").

The AGM approved the resolutions on election of directors of the Bank and their terms of office. Pursuant to relevant resolution approved at the the AGM, Ms. Elaine La Roche's term of office to serve as an independent non-executive director expired on 31 December 2015. Ms. Elaine La Roche retired from her positions as an independent non-executive director and a member of the Strategy Development Committee, Audit Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee.

Ms. Elaine La Roche has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the board of directors of the Bank (the "**Board**") and there are no matters relating to her retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Elaine La Roche for her extraordinary contributions to the Bank during her tenure of service.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board China Construction Bank Corporation Wang Zuji Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

4 January 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Li Jun, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Ms. Hao Aiqun, Mr. Xu Tie, Mr. Guo Yanpeng and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Long, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret Leung Ko May Yee.