Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement on Completion of Issuance of Tier-2 Capital Bonds

It was resolved at the 2012 annual general meeting held on 6 June 2013 by China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") that the Bank may issue write-down type eligible capital instruments in the amount of up to RMB60 billion or equivalent by the end of 2015, and that the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") was authorized to determine and attend to specific matters. As resolved at the meeting of the Board held on 29 August 2014 and with the approvals of the China Banking Regulatory Commission and the People's Bank of China, the Bank recently issued tier-2 capital bonds (the "Bonds") in an amount of RMB24 billion in the domestic interbank bond market.

The total issuance size of the Bonds is RMB24 billion. The Bonds are fixed rate with a term of 10 years. The Bank shall have a redemption right at the end of the fifth year and the coupon rate is 4.00%.

The proceeds from the issuance of the Bonds will be used to replenish the Bank's tier-2 capital in accordance with applicable laws and as approved by the regulatory authorities.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board
China Construction Bank Corporation
Wang Zuji

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

22 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Li Jun, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Ms. Hao Aiqun, Mr. Xu Tie, Mr. Guo Yanpeng and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Long, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret Leung Ko May Yee.