Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

## Announcement on the Resolution of the Meeting of the Board of Directors (21 May 2014)

The meeting of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") (the "**Meeting**") was held by way of circulation of proposal recently. The Bank circulated the Meeting notice and relevant proposal to the 15 directors on 16 May 2014, and received the written votes of the 15 directors by 21 May 2014. The convening of the Meeting and the voting of directors complied with the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China*, the *Articles of Association of the Bank* and other relevant rules.

The Proposal on Establishing Branch in London was considered and approved at the Meeting. It is resolved that the establishment of a branch in London of the United Kingdom be approved, and that the senior management be authorized to handle specific arrangement relating to the establishment of London Branch.

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 15 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

22 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Zhu Hongbo and Mr. Hu Zheyi; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Qi Shouyin, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Mr. Xu Tie, Mr. Guo Yanpeng and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Long, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret Leung Ko May Yee.