Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resignation of Non-executive Director Ms. Zhang Yanling

Due to a change of job, Ms. Zhang Yanling has tendered her resignation to the board of directors (the "Board") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") as a Non-executive Director of the Bank. Her resignation became effective from the date of this announcement.

Ms. Zhang Yanling has expressed her sincere gratitude to the support of the directors, supervisors, senior management and staff of the Bank during her term of office with the Bank. Ms. Zhang Yanling has promised to strictly observe the confidential information of the Bank according to the law, and has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Ms. Zhang Yanling for her contributions to the Bank during her term of office with the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board
China Construction Bank Corporation
Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

7 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Zhu Hongbo and Mr. Hu Zheyi; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Qi Shouyin, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Mr. Xu Tie, Mr. Guo Yanpeng and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Long, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret Leung Ko May Yee.