Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resolution of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors

The meeting of the board of supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") (the "Meeting") was held onsite on 13 March 2014 in Beijing. The Bank circulated the notice of the Meeting in written form on 3 March 2014. Eight supervisors attended the Meeting in person, and one supervisor appointed a proxy to attend the Meeting on his behalf. The convening of the Meeting complied with the provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation and other relevant rules.

The Meeting considered and approved the *Proposal regarding the Nomination of Member of the Performance and Due Diligence Supervision Committee of the Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation*.

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved that Mr. Wang Lin be appointed as a member of the Performance and Due Diligence Supervision Committee of the board of supervisors of the Bank.

Please refer to Announcement on the change of Employee Representative Supervisors dated 27 January 2014 published on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkexnews.hk for the biographical details of Mr.Wang Lin.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

18 March 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Zhu Hongbo and Mr. Hu Zheyi; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Qi Shouyin, Ms. Zhang Yanling, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Mr. Xu Tie, Mr. Guo Yanpeng and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Long, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee.