Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement

Resignation of Mr. Zhao Huan as Executive Vice President

Due to a change of job, Mr. Zhao Huan has tendered his resignation to the board of directors (the "Board") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") as executive vice president.

Mr. Zhao Huan has expressed that he is honoured to have had the opportunity to participate in the reform and development of the Bank. He has also expressed his gratitude to the directors, supervisors, senior management and employees of the Bank for their supports. Mr. Zhao Huan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and promised to strictly observe the confidential information of the Bank and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude and praise to Mr. Zhao Huan for his contributions to the Bank during his terms of service in the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

23 January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Zhu Hongbo and Mr. Hu Zheyi; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Qi Shouyin, Ms. Zhang Yanling, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Mr. Xu Tie, Mr. Guo Yanpeng and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Long, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee.