Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on Change of Directors

On 6 June 2013, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") adopted resolutions at the 2012 annual general meeting in which Ms. Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee and Mr. Murray Horn were elected as independent non-executive directors of the Bank and the arrangement on terms of office of directors was approved. China Banking Regulatory Commission has approved the qualifications of Ms. Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee and Mr. Murray Horn to hold office. The board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") hereby formally announces that Ms. Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee and Mr. Murray Horn were appointed as independent non-executive directors of the Bank effective from the date of this announcement.

The emoluments of Ms. Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee and Mr. Murray Horn shall be determined pursuant to the Measures on Administration of Allowance for Independent Directors and External Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation. The nomination and remuneration committee of the Board shall, at the end of each year, propose the emoluments distribution plan, which shall be presented to the Board for consideration and be submitted to the shareholders' general meeting for approval.

Please refer to the Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors dated 22 March 2013, published on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkexnews.hk for the biographical details of Ms. Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee and Mr. Murray Horn.

Pursuant to the arrangement on terms of office of directors approved by the 2012 annual general meeting, Dame Jenny Shipley and Mr. Wong Kai-Man no longer perform their duties as independent non-executive directors of the Bank effective from the date of this announcement. Dame Jenny Shipley and Mr. Wong Kai-Man have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board, have promised to strictly observe the confidential information of the Bank, and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Ms. Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee and Mr. Murray Horn to join the Board and express its sincere gratitude to Dame Jenny Shipley and Mr. Wong Kai-Man for their contributions to the Bank on the corporate governance, strategic development and risk management during their terms of service in the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board
China Construction Bank Corporation
Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

12 December 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Zhu Hongbo and Mr. Hu Zheyi; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Mr. Qi Shouyin, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Mr. Xu Tie and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee.