Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

## Announcement on Appointment of Mr. Xu Tie as Non-executive Director

On 6 June 2013, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") adopted resolutions at the 2012 annual general meeting in which Mr. Xu Tie was elected as a non-executive director of the Bank. China Banking Regulatory Commission has approved the qualification of Mr. Xu Tie to hold office. The board of directors (the "Board") of the Bank hereby formally announces that, effective from 23 September 2013, Mr. Xu Tie is appointed as a non-executive director of the Bank.

The emoluments of Mr. Xu Tie shall be determined pursuant to *Interim Measures on Emoluments Distribution for Directors and Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation*. The nomination and remuneration committee of the Board shall, at the end of each year, propose the emoluments distribution plan, which shall be presented to the Board for consideration and be submitted to the shareholders' general meeting for approval.

Please refer to the Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors dated 22 March 2013, published on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkexnews.hk for the biographical details of Mr. Xu Tie.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Xu Tie to join the Board.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board
China Construction Bank Corporation
Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

30 September 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Zhu Hongbo and Mr. Hu Zheyi; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Mr. Qi Shouyin, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Mr. Xu Tie and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man.