Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

## **Announcement on Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors**

The meeting of the board of supervisors (the "Meeting") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") was held onsite on 17 February 2012 in Beijing. 9 supervisors were entitled to be present at the Meeting and 9 supervisors attended the Meeting in person. The Meeting was chaired by Mr. Zhang Furong, chairman of the board of supervisors. The convening of the Meeting complied with relevant provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of the Bank.

The following resolutions were considered and approved at the Meeting:

I. Proposal on the Year 2012 Working Plan for the Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

II. Proposal on the Year 2011 Working Summary for the Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

## By order of the Board of Directors China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

20 February 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Chen Zuofu and Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Lord Peter Levene, Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yong, Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Ms. Li Xiaoling, Mr. Lu Xiaoma, Ms. Chen Yuanling and Mr. Dong Shi.